The Amalfi Coast is very beautiful.

Have you been there yet? I invite you! The coast is so unique and beautiful that it was included in the heritage of UNESCO in 1997. The coast is 16 settlements of the province of Salerno: Amalfi, Atrani, Cava de Tirreni, Cetara, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Maiori, Minori, Positano, Praiano, Raito, Ravello , Santagidio del Monte Albino, Scala, Tramonti, Vietri sul Mare.

Each of these towns is unique in its own way and is distinguished by its history and its own traditions. Skala, for example, is the oldest town, and Atrani is the smallest in Europe. In ancient times, the city of Amalfi was the capital of a powerful maritime republic, which, together with Venice, Pisa and Genoa, created new trade routes between Europe and the Orient. By the way, who did not know, here in the 13th century a magnetic compass was invented, the foundations of maritime law were created, and the first Maritime Code in history was approved. And if you are walking along the road from Amalfi towards the "painted city" of Furore, do not pass by the charming village of Conca dei Marini. He is loved for the white arches of houses built in the 17th century and the Emerald Grotto