Amalfi or Amalfi coast, who as they call it, it is beautiful!

You haven't been there yet? I invite you!

The coast is so unique and beautiful that it was included in the UNESCO heritage in 1997

The coast is 16 settlements in the province of Salerno: Amalfi, Atrani, Cava de Tirreni, Cetara, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Majori, Minori, Positano, Praiano, Raito, Ravello, Santegidio del Monte Albino, Scala, Tramonti, Vietri sul Mare.

Each of these towns is unique in its own way and has its own history and its own traditions.

Skala, for example, is the oldest town, and Atrani is the smallest in Europe.

In ancient times, the city of Amalfi was the capital of a powerful maritime republic, which, together with Venice, Pisa and Genoa, created new trade routes between Europe and Orient.

By the way, who didn’t know, here in the 13th century a magnetic compass was invented, the foundations of maritime law were created and the first Maritime Code in history was approved.

And if you take a stroll along the road from Amalfi towards the "painted city" of Furore, don't pass by the charming village of Conca dei Marini. He is loved for the white vaults of houses built in the 17th century and the Emerald Grotto.

And that's not all! In the next posts, I will definitely return to the Amalfi coast and tell you what you can see in this beautiful place.


Who was in these places?