San Marino is a very small country on the map of Italy

Italy is rich in states within the state. One of them is San Marino

Its territory consists of nine castle cities, which are the administrative centers: the capital of the state of San Marino, Aquaviva, Borgo Maggiore, Chiesanuova, Domagnano, Faetano, Fiorentino, Montegiardino and Serravalle.

Each of these castles is interesting to visit. Each has its own unique view of the picturesque hills.

The capital of the same name is most popular among tourists. One day is enough to walk around San Marino. But if you want to visit museums and see other towns of the republic, then you need to allocate more time to visit San Marino.

The symbol of Mount Monte Titano are three towers: Guaita, Chesta and Montale, which served as fortresses that protected the freedom of the inhabitants of San Marino in early times. The most magnificent and most ancient of them is the Guaita Tower, built in the 10th century on a rock without any foundation. The other two towers were built in the 11th and 13th centuries.

Who was in San Marino? What did you like the most?